Skip to content
CdnMD

Rural Boundary Trails - Family Medicine

University of ManitobaRural Boundary Trails, ManitobaCompetitive stream

CaRMS program description, 2027 match, last approved date not on file · See the 2026 version

2027 match programs, from CaRMS as of 5 Oct 2026. Programs can still change until file review opens 26 November; we re-check every two weeks. Always confirm on CaRMS (opens in a new tab).

Positions (approx. quota)
5 positions
Length
Not stated on CaRMS page
Stream
Competitive
Discipline
Family Medicine
Applications per year
Not stated on CaRMS page
Applicants offered interviews
Not stated on CaRMS page
Accreditation
Accredited
CaRMS program ID
37264

Bands are 5-year averages the program reports to CaRMS. They describe past cycles, not your odds.

Training

Sites
Not stated on CaRMS page
Rural exposure
Not stated on CaRMS page

By year

Not stated on CaRMS page

Selection

Return of service
Not stated on CaRMS page. Check the provincial return-of-service rules.
Applications per year
Not stated on CaRMS page
Applicants offered interviews
Not stated on CaRMS page

Interviews

Dates (2027 match)
Not stated on CaRMS page

Programs can change interview dates. Confirm on carms.ca.

Pay

Provincial scale, last updated 22 Jul 2026 · check the current agreement(opens in a new tab)

Annual salary by PGY level, Manitoba
LevelAnnual salary
PGY-1
$72,171 / year
PGY-2
$77,416 / year
PGY-3
$83,372 / year
PGY-4
$89,329 / year
PGY-5
$95,285 / year
PGY-6
$101,119 / year
PGY-7
$109,017 / year
PGY-8
$117,531 / year

One provincial scale for Manitoba, set by the resident agreement, so every program there pays the same.

Call

Call (provincial max)
7 calls per 4-week block, in-house and home call combined

The union agreement’s cap for all residents in the province; your program’s actual call schedule may be lighter. Check with the program.

PARIM agreement, 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2027.

Teaching sites

Not stated on CaRMS page

Unfilled positions in past years

Open after round 1 in 2 of 8 years (2019–2026); still open after round 2 in 0 of 9 years.

Positions at this site, all streams. Site as CaRMS lists it: Rural Boundary Trails.

Positions at this site, all streams, still open after round 1 and after round 2, by year. Each count above zero links to the CaRMS list page it comes from.
YearOpen after round 1Open after round 2
2018not available0
201900
202000
202100
202200
202300
20242 positions open after round 1 in 2024, CaRMS list (opens in a new tab)0
20251 position open after round 1 in 2025, CaRMS list (opens in a new tab)0
202600

CaRMS’s first-round list for 2018 was not found, so round 1 is counted over 8 years and round 2 over 9.

A position can go unfilled because of where the site is, because it is open to IMGs only or to another restricted stream, or because the quota changed late. It says nothing about the quality of the training. Verify with the CaRMS lists. Source: CaRMS’s lists of positions open after round 1 and after round 2, as read in October 2026 (latest: 2026 round 1 (CaRMS PDF, opens in a new tab), 2026 round 2 (CaRMS PDF, opens in a new tab)). A site’s numbers are shown when it had positions open after round 1 in at least 2 of 8 years or at least 3 in one year.

Contacts

Grouped by the titles CaRMS lists. The program office (administrators and coordinators) usually answers questions about the program and applying; the director leads the training.

Program director

  • Dr. Leah Peters

CaRMS lists no email for the director.

Per CaRMS. Staff change during the cycle, so check the CaRMS program page(opens in a new tab) before emailing.

Location

Rural Boundary Trails, Manitoba

Loading amenities…

Independent. Not affiliated with CaRMS or the program. Programs edit their descriptions during the match; confirm on carms.ca (opens in a new tab) before you apply. Data last updated on CdnMD 6 Oct 2026.